Will Choose (Djinn 1.5) by Laura Catherine **Review**

Synopsis

Will loves Kyra, but he know he can never be with her. He is Guardjinn and she is Djinn. Their love is forbidden.

He has a duty to his people. Will is a palace guard and after the Blooders attacked he is needed more than ever.

Will knows he should stay away from Kyra, but then why does he keep ending up at her house, watching her from a distance?

A choice is coming.

Love or duty?

What will Will choose?

***

Add this book to your Goodreads shelf
Amazon US
Barnes&Noble

About the Author

Laura

Laura Catherine is Young Adult author focusing on Paranormal Romance, Dystopia, and Fantasy.

She writes stories full of action, secrets, and magic. She loves creating worlds where anything is possible and everyone has a story to tell. She has an over-active imagination, spends a lot of her time daydreaming, and wishes pokemon were real so she would have one.

Laura Catherine lives in Melbourne, Australia.

Website
Facebook

Twitter

***

My Review

Rating: 5 wine glasses (I’m so addicted to the Djinn series)

Please excuse me while I go bang my head against a wall for a couple of hours. *leaves room and sounds of banging from the next room can be audibly heard* Those of you who know me, know I’ve been craving for more of the Djinn series from the second I put the book down. In fact, I distinctly remember raving so much about Djinn, that more than a few of my bookish friends had to tell me to shut it multiple times. Sure, it’s not really appropriate to text someone at 2am in the morning to rave about the book, but that’s how much I loved Djinn. And then the waiting game started. Luckily for hardcore Laura Catherine fans like myself, she released two novella’s before the second book in the series, Blooders, releases in December.

Now you all know I am not a very big fan of Will, who is the predominant character in the novella’s, but nevertheless, I devoured it until there was nothing left of it. Which, you know, took me about 25 minutes. 25 gut-wrenching minutes. Man, I might just be changing my mind a little bit over who I’m rooting for. this novella showed a whole new side to Will, one we don’t get to see often and it had my heart torn in two. But, I still stand by my choice to root for the underdog (those of you who have read the books, do not take that as a literal meaning) and can only hope Blooders will allow me some satisfaction. Oh, who am I kidding? Will is really starting to grow on me. I totally blame all of it on the Queen.

Will’s emotions in this book really gripped me. I could relate to him on so many levels. The absence of grief, the doubt and insecurity. and then he goes and does the honourable thing, instead of just dropping the mic and declaring himself out. I can totally respect that. Will Choose really helped me to understand Will’s persona a bit more than I did and I adore Laura Catherine for bringing us this story.

Whilst it seemed to somewhat satisfy my craving for more of the Djinn series and no matter how long I delayed reading this small piece of the Djinn world I was gifted with by the author, it is still only a novella, and I will be trying to patiently wait for the next installment to make it’s appearance. This novella is definitely worth a read, especially if you’re waiting on the edge of your seat for the next book to release. It started off where Djinn ended, and it was a bittersweet read right through to the end.

What's your thoughts?

