His Vow (Ghosts of New Orleans #1) by Alexandra O’Hurley

 

His Vow (Ghosts of New Orleans, 1) 

by Alexandra O’Hurley

Genre: IR/MC Paranormal Historical Contemporary Erotic Romance with Horror Elements

 
 
 
I’ll return for you. I vow it.
When Cami DuBois winds up on a Manassas battlefield, she stumbles across Confederate re-enactors too deep in character. One of those men drives her to the point of distraction, while drawing her lusts to the surface. Cami tries to ignore the sensation she knows this man—until he vanishes before her.
 
Left in limbo, Christophe Sinclair is bound by his vow. Promising to return to his love after the end of the Civil War, he’s overjoyed to have his Camille back—and to truly have her in his arms again is his singular focus. 
 
Christophe’s tie to Cami is strong, one that might defy the rules of space and time.
 

If the Voodoo Gods allow it.
 
 
 
Alex is a multi-published, bestselling erotic romance author.  Published since 2009, Alex writes all over the genre map, be it Ménage, Paranormal, Historical, Contemporary, or Sci-Fi Erotic Romances.
 
You can find more about Alex at www.alexandraohurley.com.
 
Author Links:

Twitter @alexohurley


My Review
Rating: 4 stars

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed are my own.

Well… Wow. Did it just get hot in here or what? I’ve literally just finished the book, just in time to make my deadline for the review and let me tell you, it was scorching. So as i sit here fanning myself, I’ll tell all you Bookishlovers just why you’d love to read this book.

I’ve never been a fan of historical romances, which may come as a shock to those of you that know me well, because you all know I love history and I love romance, but putting them together in a book just never worked out for me as a reader… and that is exactly why I loved His Vow.

Presently historical (that makes sense, doesn’t it) mixed in with elements of paranormal and horror, this book had everything. I loved how it jumped between the two era’s, how the two main characters were… let’s just say crossed in time. A love like that, that spans more than a century,where your soul actually yearns for that which it had once upon a time… Well, that’s a love worth reading about.

The characters were well-rounded and though there were times that Cami did really irritate me and Christophe was a bit too stuffy (well he is the ghost, so I guess that’s how it’s supposed to be) they have by far jumped to the top of my favorite cross-genre couple.

Oh, did I mention how steamy and hot the sex scenes were? *fans self*

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by this book and can not wait to pick up more of Alexandra O’Hurley’s books.

 
What's your thoughts?

