Frostbite by Adrienne Woods **Review**

Synopsis

Losing Lucian McKenzie, the Prince of her heart and discovering her true identity has made Elena Watkins’ life almost unbearable. However, new trials will test the 17 year-old’s strength and push her to limits she didn’t think were possible.

Only a mysterious offer from Blake Leaf, the Rubicon and a dragon predestined for evil, reveals there may be a light at the end of Elena’s dark tunnel.

With the life she thought she knew crashing down around her, Elena will have to face a monumental decision about the fate of Paegeia. She can either make peace with Blake’s demands or try once again to unravel the Queen’s secrets that lie deep within her dragon, Tanya La Frey’s, heart.

The third heart-pounding novel in The Dragonian Series by Adrienne Woods

Add this book to your Goodreads shelf

Or purchase it from the following retailers:

Amazon US
Amazon UK

About The Author

Adrienne Woods was born and raised in South-Africa, where she still lives with her husband and two beautiful little girls.She always knew she was going to be a writer, but it only really started to happen about four year ago. In her free time―if she gets any, because moms don’t really have free time―she loves to spend it with friends, whether it’s a girls night out, or just watching a movie, she’s a very chilled person. Her writing career started with Firebolt, Book One int he Dragonian series. There will be four books in total, including a further two to three books, which will be stories that take place within the Dragonian series. Her other series, Dream Casters, will be released Mid 2015. She also writes in different genres and her woman’s fiction, the Pregnancy Diaries, will be published under a pseudonym. She also has a paranormal series by the name of the Aswang series, which will consist of about ten novels. And if that isn’t enough, another series, Guardians of Monsters, will be released in 2016.

Blog
Facebook Book Series Page
G+
Twitter
Website
Fire Quill Publishing

****

My Review

Rating: 5 glasses of wine!!

Talk about mind-blowing!

But before we get to that, how gorgeous is the cover for this book? I mean, that’s already half the reason to buy the book, just to have all that pretty to yourself. I enjoyed both the first and second books in the Dragonian series, but neither of them blew my mind as much as Frostbite did. This book was intense and jaw-droppingly awesome, but the main thing in this book for me was the heroine, Elena’s, growth.

In both the previous books, we saw all saw Elena as this naive, childish girl. A doormat type of girl who prefers to be the quiet one in the background. Although she did come out of her shell a bit in Thunderlight, she still wasn’t the heroine we all craved to read about. I was two chapters into Frostbite when I really started enjoying Elena. She turns out to be everything we want from our female heroine’s these days and yet she still manages to keep a bit of her “damsel-in-distress” charm that we’ve all grown to love. We also see a lot more of Blake in this book (finally!) and we get to see that his dark and evil bad-boy side, well that’s all it is, a side of him. Blake turns out to be exactly what I was hoping he was.

Now from the minute I finished Firebolt, I had my theories, but at the end of Thunderlight, I didn’t know what to think anymore. So I started Frostbite, not only with anticipation, but with a heavy heart, because I had been so sure of my theories. Well, Adrienne Woods really doesn’t disappoint. Even though I had to brush some of my theories under the rug, the plot twists still had me hooked from the very start. We meet some very interesting characters in this book and I can’t wait to read the next book in the series.

You know, when I first finished Frostbite, I just wanted to shout from the rooftop how much I loved it, but I realized that this book deserves an air of mystery of allure, so I’ll just leave you to experience it for yourself. Because that is exactly what reading Frostbite is: An experience.

What's your thoughts?

