Will Power by Laura Catherine ***Review***

Synopsis

Ever wondered how Will, Pyke and Mia were given the job to find Kyra?

How did they track her down?

What was Will doing while Pyke and Mia watched Kyra at school?
Go back to the beginning and find out what Will’s life was like before he met Kyra. See the struggles he faced that no one knew about and get a better understanding for his relationship with Kyra.

See just how strong his will power truly is in this short prequel to the Paranormal Romance, Djinn.

Add to your Goodreads Shelf
Or purchase it from one of the following the retailers:
Amazon US
Amazon UK
Barnes&Noble

***

About The Author

Laura Catherine is Young Adult author focusing on Paranormal Romance, Dystopia, and Fantasy.

She writes stories full of action, secrets, and magic. She loves creating worlds where anything is possible and everyone has a story to tell. She has an over-active imagination, spends a lot of her time daydreaming, and wishes pokemon were real so she would have one.

Laura Catherine lives in Melbourne, Australia.

You can check her out on her Website or on Twitter

***

My Review

Rating: 5 wine glasses!!!

I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed are my own.

Well Bookishlovers, if any of you remember how I raved about Laura Catherine’s Djinn, (review here) you probably know that I had grabby hands when Laura Catherine asked if I wanted to review her novella. Well, of course I did. It’s a story all about Will! Okay, okay, Kyra does make an appearance because this short is about how Will went to get Kyra, but still, it’s all about Will.

I was happy to finally get my Djinn fix, because the first booked ended way too soon for me, that I read Will Power in less than half an hour. First off, it’s really good. Laura Catherine  really knows how to draw the reader in to the story, even in a short story. Secondly, we get to see a different side of Will, because we are seeing everything from his POV. How he feels when he transforms from boy to dog, how it feels to feel Kyra’s touch, how difficult his ability is to handle. His emotions just jump off the pages.

Reading about their encounter with the Blooders, really made me understand a lot of the hatred. From the first book, we already know that Guardjinn’s are Djinn’s protectors from Blooders (vampire-like humans who feed off Djinn blood to get their abilities) but it was only until I read the scene where Will and his team encounter a group of Blooders that I really understood how horrible they are, which only made me ask more and more questions about the man Kyra thought was her father for all these years.

Still, Will is not the guy I’m rooting for in this series, but like i said in my Djinn review, I risk the world coming down on me and tearing me to pieces when I do finally reveal who I am rooting for. This short was really good and it definitely kept some of the withdrawal symptoms at bay.

Now all I have to do is wait for Laura Catherine to type her little fingers off. I’m gonna need my fix soon!

What's your thoughts?

