Tempus makes the time fly by… or should I say stand still? **Blog Tour: Review, Dreamcast, Soundtrack and Giveaway**

Hi BookishLovers! I apologize for the fact that my page has been so quiet lately, but real life does not stand still, which is why I wish I had the ability to stop time sometimes. But alas, my name is not Chapel Ryan and I am not the main character in the book I’m featuring today. So read on, my lovers of books and be delighted by a YA novel that’s to die for.

tempus_blogtour

Synopsis

Chapel Ryan isn’t crazy. At least, that’s what she’s been trying to convince herself of for most of her life. But after being hallucination-free for three years, Chapel finds herself facedown on her English classroom’s gritty linoleum floor. When she looks up, everyone around her is suspended in animation. Mouths hang open mid-yawn, feet hover mid-cross, Ms. Freeman’s arm flexes mid-sentence diagram. It’s another hallucination. Or, is it?

Chapel prepares to tear herself back to reality when something happens. Something that has never happened before in any of her hallucinations–someone moves. And not just any someone—it’s the new guy with a scar over his lip and a reputation as black as his perfectly styled hair. And all of the sudden Chapel’s white-knuckle grip on her life has slipped, and with it, her assurance that what she’s experiencing isn’t real.

 

 

 

You can find Tempus by clicking on these handy links:

Amazon

Barnes & Nobles

Goodreads

 

About the Author

Holly was born and raised in a small town in North Georgia. The third of four children, Holly grew up telling stories to get herself out of—and her siblings into—trouble. When she was eight years old, she penned her first publication: a newspaper called Sunny Dayz News. While she didn’t sell any actual copies, her sympathetic grandmother did peruse through the edition at least once.

When Holly isn’t dreaming up new plotlines for her next book, she enjoys breakfasting at Picnic Café in Dahlonega, Georgia with her (handsome) husband and their two (adorable) daughters.

You can connect with Holly on her SiteFacebook, and Twitter.

 

 

 

My Review

4.5 glasses of wine (whoo-hoo)

I’ve been on a bit of a YA streak for the past month or so. And let me tell you, I haven’t been disappointed. This book was one of the standouts among them. It was exciting, action-packed and full of drama and paranormal stuff. Boy, oh boy, I really couldn’t put this one down. Before I carry on with my review I have to mention that there were more than a few grammatical errors, but it, in no way influenced my feelings toward this book.

I was totally girl-crushing on Chapel Ryan, our very troubled heroine. She knows she’s different from the rest of the crowd, she knows that there is no way in hell that she is suffering from PTSD, even though everyone she loves tries to sell it to her. She’s one of the few female YA characters I love. She doesn’t feel sorry for herself, she takes everything in stride and she sure as hell won’t take money from her creepy stepfather when she can work for herself. But with the arrival of the new, and very hot guy in town, well let’s just say things start to get stranger by the day. And Chapel is not willing to dust it all under the rug.

Now Isaiah is just a mystery unto himself when he first appears. And that mystery works for him. He does all he can to protect Chapel from things she doesn’t even know exists, which just slightly pissed me off because I really think she deserved to know the whole truth. But as the story unfolded and we find out more about Chapel’s ability (which is a very rare one just BTW) I conceded that Isaiah, is just a plain old good guy. And that was perfect. I loved the way this relationship kept building and building. Isaiah was relentless in his pursuit of Chapel and it was very comedic at times. The way the characters grew in this book was perfect and real. Their attraction and relationship was gradual and not instant, something I really appreciated.

This book kept me on my toes the whole time and was completely unpredictable. Well, except for the romance part. I’m definitely keeping my eyes and ears out for book two.

***

Dream Cast for Tempus

I have to say I am definitely not disappointed with the dream cast for Tempus. Tons of eye candy for everyone.

First up we have Todd Taylor, who is the magnificent Josh Holloway. Yummy!! It’s such a pity he’s the creepy stepdad, but hey, EYE-CANDY!

Todd Taylor

Valerie Taylor- Jessica Chastain. She’s pretty awesome looking though I did picture Valerie as more of a Victoria Beckham type. But Jessica Chastain does look more motherly though.

Valerie Taylor

Jackson Halstead- The mysterious doctor who used to experiment on people with special abilities. But he’s still pretty cool, and Justin Theroux is the dream choice for him.Jackson Halstead

Hunter Carter- The family friend, coach at Chapel’s school and well, just go read the book okay? Ah, Ryan Gosling. Not the guy I imagined but it’s Ryan freaking Gosling!!

Hunter Taylor

Marielle Saint James- Zay’s old love interest. She kicks ass and though a lot of people don’t particularly like her, I think she’s exactly the kind of character needed to bring some conflict into a story. And Nina Dobrev. On with the ass-kicking!

Marielle St Germain

 

Erica Monroe- Chapel’s best friend. Awesome chick, amazing person and can I just say that the dream casting for her is totally spot on with what I imagined. Naya Rivera is just so cool!

Erica

Logan Breeze- Chapel’s ex=boyfriend and a pretty good guy all round. You start off the book thinking he’s a douchebag but he’s really okay. And HOT! Lucky Chapel! I mean Sam Clafin is pretty darn sexilicious!

Logan Breeze

Rush Lopez- he’s pretty awesome. Sarcastic and witty too. He’s a doctor, or something. I loved him and his bad boy persona fits his dream casting perfectly. Who doesn’t love Puck from Glee? Mark Salling is the best!

Rush Lopez

Timmy Valentine- The best friend, pretty geeky but oh so cool. Miles Teller is the perfect fit for him!

Timmy

Gabriel Luxe- Oh Gabe. Why must you work for the other side? But still he pulls through for Chapel in the end. And if he’s Liam Hemsworth hot, I don’t really care!

Gabriel Luxe

 

Isaiah “Zay” Halstead- Chapel’s boyfriend. Lucky Girl! Completely swoon-worthy, fantastic person and so awesome. Alex Pettyfer. Need I say more?

Isaihah

And lastly, Chapel Ryan. The most amazing girl out there. And Teresa Palmer is exactly what i imagined her as!

Chapel Ryan

***

Soundtrack For Tempus

Give these a listen because they are awesome!

***

And now because GMTA Publishing is so awesome, I get to give 13 digital copies of Tempus to you all. Just click on the link below and go mad!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

3 thoughts on “Tempus makes the time fly by… or should I say stand still? **Blog Tour: Review, Dreamcast, Soundtrack and Giveaway**

What's your thoughts?

