Blog Tour: Falling For Her Soldier by Ophelia London**Interview**

Falling for her Soldier Banner 851 x 315(1)

Hi BookishLovers! I’m so happy to have Ophelia London on my blog today! I haven’t had her here yet and I’m abuzz with excitement! She recently released Falling For Her Soldier and it was so fantastic! You really have top check it out!

Synopsis

9781622662852_500She fell for the nice guy, but will she fall for the real guy?

 Ex-ballerina Ellie Bell has twenty-four days left until her self-imposed man-less year is up. No more falling for the wrong kind of guy—charming, sexy, bad. Why can’t she find someone sweet like Charlie Johansson, her soldier pen pal? His e-mails meant the world to her, and she can’t stop thinking about him…until she meets Hunter, whose muscles and cocky smile threaten to have her relapsing.

Before Charlie “Big Game Hunter” Johansson’s last tour of duty, he’d gone through women like crazy. But after connecting on a real, emotional level via letters with his best friend’s sister, Charlie’s ready for a relationship—with Ellie Bell.

 But then her brother introduces him as Hunter. Proving he’s no longer a player by becoming Ellie’s dance partner for an Army benefit seems like it could convince both siblings he’s changed, but the harder he falls for Ellie, the harder it is to come clean. Can he convince her to fall for the real him before it’s too late?

About the Author

Ophelia London was born and raised among the redwood trees in beautiful northern California. Once she was fully educated, she decided to settle in Florida, but her car broke down in Texas and she’s lived in Dallas ever since. A cupcake and treadmill aficionado (obviously those things are connected), she spends her time watching arthouse movies and impossibly trashy TV, while living vicariously through the characters in the books she writes.Ophelia is the author of DEFINITELY, MAYBE IN LOVE, ABBY ROAD, and the Perfect Kisses series including: PLAYING AT LOVE, SPEAKING OF LOVE, and FALLING FOR HER SOLDIER (Jan 2014).

Visit her at http://ophelialondon.com

But don’t call when The Vampire Diaries is on.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Ophelia-London/235557139857428

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/ophelia_london

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/585688-ophelia

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/opheliawrites/

♥♥♥♥

Hi Ophelia, I’m so excited to have you on my blog. I’ve been dying to put you in the spotlight, since you are so awesome and I completely adore you!

I adore you, too! And I’m so freaking excited to FINALLY be on your blog! Squeee!

  1. I need to get this out of the way, but was Jensen Ackles (aka Dean Winchester) you’re inspiration for the very yummy Staff Sergeant Charlie Johansson? My knees went weak when I read about the Impala. I know, right? Jensen is such a babe. Honestly, though…this is the third book in the Perfect Kisses series, and, up until a few months ago, Charlie’s inspiration was always Paul Walker. L It didn’t feel right for me to be posting lustful pictures of him as promo or on Pinterest, etc. When I decided to “recast” Charlie, I thought to myself… “hey, he drives an Impala and says “ass hat,” he’s Dean Winchester!” So I just went with it!
  2. How did you come to settle on the career choices of the two main characters? Charlie was a minor character in the first book, Playing at Love, and I knew I wanted to write a soldier boy book someday, so I made him the heroine’s big brother, just waiting for the day when I could write his story. I wanted Charlie’s heroine to be an opposite of him, someone soft and sweet to help round off his edges a bit, so I made Ellie a ballerina. But it was funny because the more I wrote, the more I realized they have a lot in common and weren’t all that different after all, which I think often happens in romance.
  3. I’m an extremely curious person and you left me hanging with this book. Are we ever going to find out if Tess had a boy or girl? Hahaha. Oh, that’s cute. J Tess had a boy; a big boy…which made Jack, her husband and football coach, very happy!
  4. Where do you write and what is your process? I write at home, mostly. On the centre cushion of the couch. And I’m definitely a panster. I usually have a vague idea of a story and then just kind of free-write until it starts to take shape. I really envy the plotters out there. I wish I could do that but it’s never really worked for me.
  5. So I already know The Vampire Diaries is one of your favourite TV shows, but which TV shows come in second and third place? I got prettttttty addicted to Breaking Bad over the holidays when I had more time to veg out with Netflix in between writing projects. I would watch the show in marathon sessions just to get through it. Amazing storylines, but I wouldn’t say I felt all smily and sunny about humanity while watching that show. I did have a little crush on Jessie, though. Third place is probably Breaking Bad’s opposite: Downton Abbey. OMG, I love this show so much, and the new season just started up here in the States. I’m a huge sucker for Jane Austen and other period pieces on PBS; Downton is one of the best out there. Oh, but Matthew…it still makes me sob!
  6. I love asking the next question: Do you make your bed or just think “Aww, screw it?” I make it every day. I have this fear that I’ll have some accident and  my mother will have to go to my house for something and she’d be so disappointed if my bed wasn’t made! Hahah. Seriously, though, the rest of my bedroom might have piles of clothes and shoes, but my bed is always made. I say “Aww, screw it” for plenty of other things!
  7. What’s your favourite cupcake? Chocolate is the easy answer. But I have a particular favourite from a particular bakery. It’s a chocolate ganache and it’s amazzzzing. I quite enjoy the cinnamon one from Sprinkles, too. I love them all!
  8. On average how long does it take you to write a book? That’s a tough question for me because it really varies. I’ve gotten a lot faster and more productive over the last two years. For example, it took me maybe three months to write a first draft of my new adult novel, Definitely, Maybe in Love, but Falling for her Soldier only took me ten days. That’s rare and no other projects have come that easily for me. So I’d say on average, the first draft takes about a month. Then comes all the editing and rewriting, which will go on for several months.
  9. I came across an interview you did in November over at Steamy Guys After Dark and I’ll proceed with asking you the question you wish people would ask you! Why do you look so much like Jennifer Aniston? 😉 LOL, oh, you slay me! It’s always been a joke with my friends and I that I look like Jen’s twin. Which I don’t, but it’s still a fun thought since I’ve been crushing all over Brad Pitt for like a decade! Jen and I do tend to share the same hair styles over the year, probably because our faces have a similar shape. In fact, two days ago, I died my hair red (very un-Jennifer Aniston!) but I also got a cute new layery cut. It didn’t dawn on me until the day after that it’s an updated version of “the Rachel.” So…I guess I just can’t help looking like her! J
  10. What’s next? What can all your awesome fans and readers expect from you in 2014? This year is going to be so busy, but I’m really excited about it. I’m working on a new series for Bliss (though I’m so sad to see Perfect Kisses go!), and also, a companion novel to Definitely, Maybe in Love (which was a modern retell of Pride & Prejudice). It’s a new adult retelling of Austen’s Persuasion this time. It’s been such fun and the guy is soooo swoony!

Some Quickfire Q’s if you don’t mind.

Coffee or Tea? Tea, but I prefer Diet Coke

White Wine or Red? Again, I’m more about caffeine than anything these days!

British Accent or French Accent? British all the way. But being from California, I love any kind of accent.

Pizza or Pasta? Pizza.

Chocolate or Vanilla? Chocolate. And a lot of it. Now. Please. Thanks.

French Fries or Oven baked? Fries!

Mick Jagger or Steven Tyler? Jagger’s music for sure (and he’s got the accent)

Sam or Dean? DEAN yesterday, today and forever

Stefan or Damon? I’ve loved and rooted for Stefan from the beginning of the series.

Tyler or Klaus? Klaus over Tyler a million times! Oh, I’m going to have such sweet dreams tonight!

Thanks Ophelia for stopping by! I hope to see you soon!

Alright BookishLovers! Ready, set, get it!

Amazon   BN   Kobo

There is also a tour wide giveaway going on and you can enter by clicking on the link below:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

One thought on “Blog Tour: Falling For Her Soldier by Ophelia London**Interview**

What's your thoughts?

