Sweet Romance! Cindi Madsen’s Resisting The Hero is irresistible! **Review**

Well Bookishlovers, I’m still swooning over Cindi Madsen’s new book and it releases today. I adore Cindi Madsen, so of course, I jumped at the chance of reading and reviewing another of her books. but first a little about the book:

Synopsis

Faith Fitzpatrick isn’t looking for a hero. Burned one too many times in the past, she’s now sworn them off completely. And when her brother’s best friend, Connor, convinces him to join the dangerous SWAT team, Faith has never been more anti-hero. What’s wrong with having a safe job? There’s nothing safe about Connor. Confident, sexy, and sporting a six-pack that should be illegal, he’s everything she doesn’t want.

When his best friend’s sister moves to town, local cop Connor Maguire knows he’s in trouble. Faith is feisty, funny, and talks trash like nobody’s business. She’s also his partner’s sister—and so totally off limits. Working on the Fall Festival together, they agree to a truce and become friends. But the more time Connor spends with Faith, the more he’s willing to risk the wrath of her brother. If he could only convince her to take a risk on him, too.

***

Don’t you guys think this cover is so gorgeous?

About the Author

cindiCindi Madsen sits at her computer every chance she gets, plotting revising, and falling in love with her characters. Sometimes it makes her a crazy person. Without it, she’d be even crazier. She has way too many shoes, but can always find a reason to buy a new pretty pair, especially if they’re sparkly, colorful, or super tall. She loves music, dancing, and wishes summer lasted all year long. She lives in Colorado (where summer is most definitely NOT all year long) with her husband and three children. She is the YA author of DEMONS OF THE SUN & ALL THE BROKEN PIECES, and the adult author of FALLING FOR HER FIANCE, ACT LIKE YOU LOVE ME and CINDERELLA SCREWED ME OVER.

You can connect with her on FacebookTwitter and Goodreads, as well as through her Website.

***

My Review

Rating: 5 glasses of wine!

Disclaimer: I received this book free of charge from Entangled Publishing in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed are my own.

I didn’t want to read this book, for no other reason than the fact that I haven’t read the first two books (ahem, sorry Cindi), but I had it in my reader and I just couldn’t resist. Not for lack of trying, but because I am drawn to Cindi’s writing like a PMSing woman is drawn to chocolate. It’s just so darn good.

Cindi Madsen never fails to make two completely-wrong-for-each-other characters come together perfectly with the greatest and tastiest chemistry you can imagine. I couldn’t get enough of Connor and I have to say, I kind of wanted him all to myself, so much so that I started plotting on how to get Faith out of the way, but then finally, my mind realised it was fiction, so I pouted a little and got on with my life.

Ultimately I did like Faith. All she really wants to do is bite her brother’s head off, spend some time with his wife and her niece and hunt for apartments, but her plans go awry when she meets Connor. Sexy, chiselled, hot with a heart of gold and he’s good with kids? And as an added bonus, he’s easy-going and funny. No wonder I fell for him. He’s filled with sexual innuendos and cheesy pick-up lines, but he also helps anyone who needs it. I swoon just thinking of him.

Cindi Madsen never fails to impress me. She’s managed to turn me into a messy, mushy blubbering mess on more than one occasion (I’m a huge sucker for a happy ending) and I’m glad she’s keeping with the tradition of keeping me up until the wee hours of the morning.

Now, I admit I’m extremely biased, because I think Cindi rocks from here all the way to Jupiter, but this book is definitely the perfect relaxing read. It’s a feel good book and boy did it make me feel good! Throw in a couple of “WTF Faith!!” moments and this book has it all!

And because I’m biased I’m telling all of you, if you don’t already have it, well you better go get right now!

You can do that on Amazon or on Barnes&Noble or see it on Goodreads.

One thought on “Sweet Romance! Cindi Madsen’s Resisting The Hero is irresistible! **Review**

  1. Pingback: New Years Bliss Bash! Tomorrow! | All The Bookish Love

What's your thoughts?

