I’ve got holiday fever.

So BookishLovers, today is Christmas Eve and I thought I’d bring you a post with some of the best holiday novellas that I’ve read in the past month or two. They are all short, sweet and some are filled with sexiness but they all have one thing in common: The Holidays.

‘Tis the Season To Kiss Santa by Kate Hardy

With the help of a sprig of mistletoe and some snow angels, a recently single pastry chef teaches a highly successful and sexy Scrooge the true meaning of the holidays on a snowy Christmas Eve that quickly heats up.

My Review

I’m not a huge fan of novellas, they’re too short and there’s barely enough time for any growth or background of the characters.
But I just got lost in this story, so much so, that I finished it in just over an hour. The chemistry between the characters is electric and boy, oh, boy, Mitch would definitely make any woman weak at the knees. And surprisingly, the characters managed to grow during the short space of time that the story covers.

This was a relaxing and sexy read. Let me tell you, it gave me some awesome plans for Santa this year *wink, wink*

Read more about this book on Goodreads and buy this short read here on Amazon or here on Barnes&Noble

‘Tis The Season To Get Lucky by Heidi Rice

Unlucky-in-love PR manager Kate Braithwaite doesn’t think her Christmas could get any suckier. Until a trip into work on Christmas Day leaves her snowbound in the Fifth Avenue department store with her boss’s far-too-tempting playboy son Ryder Sinclair. Ryder’s rugged, reckless and none too pleased to be stuck in a place he hates with an uptight workaholic like Kate—but as the night draws on, the lights go out and the temperature rises, until they’re both wondering is this the season to get lucky?

My Review

This was such a perfect Christmas novella, that it made me want to read more of it. Unfortunately, it’s a novella which means, short and sexy, and boy was it sexy. First let me say this cover completely fits with our hero in the story. I mean, have you taken a look at those abs?
As I’ve said with every novella I’ve read, I’m not really a novella person, but this one just had all the right words and feelings. I really liked how Kate went from instantly disliking Ryder, to all the chemistry that tingled my senses in the space of a few minutes.
This story is easily read and can be devoured in a matter of minutes. And it’ll get you in a whole different type of Christmas spirit in a very short time. 😉

Read more about this book on Goodreads and buy it here on Amazon or here on Barnes&Noble

‘Tis The Season To Be Kissed by Amy Andrews

A down-on-her-romantic-luck kindergarten teacher plans to drown her New Year’s Eve sorrows in a gallon of spiked eggnog, but the arrival of her best friend’s sexy brother threatens to melt the snow piling up outside the tiny Vermont cabin.

My Review

I am really starting to fall in love with novellas. This holiday novella really had me wishing it was New Years Eve, just so i could bring in the New Year like these two fantastic characters. Tamara had me laughing my ass off with her drunken confessions. And Luke… Oh Luke… *sighs deeply*

Seriously, I suggest you stop whatever you are doing for an hour or two, buy this book and just get lost in the sexiness of the story.

Read more about this book on Goodreads and buy it here on Amazon or here on Barnes&Noble

‘Tis The Season To Be Tempted by Aimee Carson

After the worst year ever, free-spirited Evie Lee rings in the New Year alone, swearing off men forever. So when her brother’s childhood friend, the perfect man with the perfect life, winds up on the same plane home, she’s determined to ignore him. Wes is determined not to take her seriously. Unfortunately a snowstorm traps them at the airport with no way to finish their commute, and his perfect body is tempting her to break her vow—if only for one hot night!

CEO Wes Campbell is famous for always doing the right thing, and running into Evie again is torture. He’s determined to continue his hands-off attitude. But he wasn’t counting on the little hellion’s infectious smile, her killer body, or the vulnerability in her eyes. For the first time in his life, Wes is tempted to do the wrong thing…

My Review

Short, sexy and sweet, this novella was just the thing I needed to unwind for an hour or two. I loved it whole-heartedly. The humour and chemistry between the characters was tantalising. It has a dash of the forbidden, since the hero is the best friend of the heroine’s brother and that makes it all the more humorous.
We have a serious hero, who underneath it all has a pretty playful side and is oh so hot *drool* and a down and out of luck heroine who is the epitome of hilarious. These two characters are so wrong for each other but they turn out to be so right together. I couldn’t love this novella any more than I already do.

Read more about this book on Goodreads and buy the book here on Amazon and here on Barnes&Noble.

This book is also available in a bundle, where you can get all four of these stories together… View the bundle here on Goodreads and buy it here on Amazon or here on Barnes&Noble

What's your thoughts?

