Blog Tour: Tangling With the CEO **Review + Guest post**

TwtCEOBlogTourI am so happy to be part of the blog tour for this incredibly sweet novel. Annie Seaton is a fantastic writer. I’ve yet to be disappointed with a word of her writing, and today I have a fantastic character interview with Mr Swoon-worthy himself.

But first, a little bit about the the book.

Tangling with the CEO by Annie Seaton

 

Publisher: Entangled Bliss

Date of Publication: December 9, 2013

ISBN: 978-1-62266-0-902

Blog Tour Wide Giveaway Rafflecopter Code: $20 Amazon Gift Card
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

9781622660902_500Book Description:

 

Mixing business with pleasure never felt so right.

Blake Buchanan and Anastasia Delaney were roommates in college and could never see eye to eye about anything. The only time their walls came down was during one night of passion before Ana left without a word, never expecting to cross paths with Blake again.

Years later, Blake has made his millions. He comes back to Ana’s small California town to manage a corporate takeover that will close down the home restoration business she’s poured her heart and soul into. The fiery Ana is determined to convince money-minded Blake of her business’s worth, but when a family emergency throws them together, their walls come tumbling down once again…

Problem is, Blake’s business-first position hasn’t changed. And Ana can’t fall for the man who could become her boss—it’s not only her job at stake, but her heart.

 

Find Tangling with the CEO Online:

 

Amazon | B&N | iBookstore | KoboBooks | Goodreads

About Annie Seaton

 

Annie Seaton lives on the edge of the South Pacific Ocean on the east coast of Australia and she is fulfilling her lifelong dream of writing, and has been delighted to discover that readers love reading her stories as much as she loves writing them.
Annie lives with her own hero of many years. Their two children are now grown up and married, and two beautiful grandchildren have arrived. Now they share their home with “Bob” the dog and two white cats.

Her debut full length novel, Holiday Affair, a contemporary romance set in the South Pacific was released as part of Entangled Publishing’s Indulgence line in March 2012 and was an Amazon, and Barnes and Noble bestseller. Since then Italian Affair, Outback Affair, Dangerous Desire and Tangling with the CEO have been published by Entangled in 2013. Annie has more books lined up for 2014.

When she is not writing she can be found in her garden or walking on the beach… or most likely on her deck overlooking the ocean, a chilled glass of wine in hand as the sun sets.

Find Annie Online:

Website | Twitter | Facebook

 

 

My Review

Rating: 5 glasses of Wine!

Annie Seaton once again amazes me with another fantastic book. This sweet and romantic book was exactly what I needed to unwind and let my mind go amidst planning and stressing about the holiday season. The characters made me laugh and, yes, there might have been a little bit of crying here or there but it was well-deserved.

I loved that the heroine in this book was so feminine, whilst holding down a mostly male-dominated job. Ana is cluttered and disorganised, yet she manages to be fabulous at the same time. Then we have Blake, who is oh-so-heavenly and completely irresistible, and I really just wanted to sink my teeth into him and just nibble… Okay, I’m snapping out of it.  Anyway, we have Blake, who is handsome and sweet and still adores Ana after she disappeared on him ten years ago without any explanation. He’s by no means perfect, which is why I’m crushing on him. He has selective hearing (which man doesn’t?) and this leads to him jumping to conclusions a heck of a lot, but he is ultimately a good guy, which we see when a family emergency leaves him stuck with five kids under the age of eight, and a dog to take care of. Of course, this happens to happen at the exact time Ana showed up, after not seeing Blake for ten years.

Ana being there for business reasons is not the type of person to abandon a friend in need. This was where the story sweetened for me. I saw a completely different side of both of the characters. They complemented each other in a way you’d never imagine, because they are practically complete opposites. But they make it seem so easy to work pass that.

This book was fantastic and it hit all the right buttons. Annie Seaton also focuses on kids with special needs and adding this to the story made it much more special.

 

Character Interview with Blake

 

1. Blake, can you describe yourself to me

Well, I’m tall and I have dark brown hair and hazel eyes. Ana told me once, years ago, she loved the sexy laugh lines around my eyes and I’ve always remembered that.

2. What do you do for a living?

 I’m the CEO of Home and Hardware, a franchised hardware store and I’ve recently moved back home to San Francisco to takeover a store down the coast at Half Moon Bay.

 

3. If you could have your life over again, would you do anything differently?

 When I was in college, there was this gorgeous girl called Ana, who lived in our share house. She used to wear patchouli oil and if I ever smell that fragrance she comes straight back into my head.  We finally got together at college for one night pretty special night but she disappeared the next morning. You know I’ve always regretted that. I should have made more of an effort to find her.

 

4. Is there anything you don’t like to do?

I am terrified of heights. Ana knew it and used to tease me. This is how she tells a story about me…

 “Anyway, I’d had a couple of beers at the game so I told him he had no right to be in there, called him a sexist pig, and slammed the front door in his face. I locked him out of his own house.” She smiled at the memory. “The other guys went to bed and Blake sat outside, cooling his heels until I let him back in. There was a ladder he could have used to climb up to a window but I knew he was terrified of heights.” She chuckled and then sobered. “Then I got the call about Mom the very next day and moved home. You know the rest.”

 Actually, they didn’t.

 

5. What is your favourite sports team?

San Francisco 49ers… because Ana follows them!

One thought on “Blog Tour: Tangling With the CEO **Review + Guest post**

  1. Pingback: Tangling with the CEO Blog Tour | Entangled In Romance

What's your thoughts?

