Blog Tour: The Billionaire’s Christmas Baby by Victoria James **Review and Interview**

Jackson Pierce didn’t make his fortune entertaining every half-cocked idea, especially one involving diaper changes. Not even the cute brunette who links him to the baby in her arms can crack his icy heart.

A baby on the doorstep is the least of Hannah Woods’s problems—she has to find the baby’s uncle, or the child will end up in foster care. She sleuths her way to the reclusive CEO’s doorstep only to find six feet of holiday sexy—and a door slammed in her face. But when Jackson comes around and urges they marry for little Emily’s sake, Hannah finds herself falling for the jaded billionaire and wishing for a holiday miracle of their own…

About the Author

Victoria James is a romance writer living near Toronto. She is a mother to two young children, one very disorderly feline and a wife to her very own hero. Victoria attended Queen’s university and graduated with a degree in English Literature. She then earned a degree in Interior Design. After the birth of her first child she began pursuing her life-long passion of writing.

Her dream of being a published romance author was realized by Entangled in 2012. Victoria is living her dream- staying home with her children and conjuring up happy endings for her characters.

Connect with Victoria on her Website, Twitter or Facebook. She loves hearing form her readers.

My Review of The Billionaire’s Christmas Baby.

Rating: 5 glasses of wine (I’m working on raising the amount of wine I can drink, LOL)

I’ve had Christmas spirit since the start of November, but I can fully assure you all that even if I wasn’t, The Billionaire’s Christmas Baby would bring it on with a bang! Filled with holiday cheer and tears, Victoria James once again managed to amaze me, by tugging on my heart strings until I couldn’t take it anymore.

Hannah Woods spends three weeks tracking down Jackson Pierce, the uncle of the baby that’s been left on the church doorstep. She finds him and my initial thoughts were: “What a jackass!” A rich, successful, very good-looking jackass. I was intrigued to see how Victoria James was going to change my mind about him. I never thought I’d cry tons of ecstatic tears when she did.

Taking on the impossible, Hannah goes ahead and agrees to Jackson’s terms, and man oh man are they some extreme terms. I loved Hannah completely. She could put Jackson in his place without even trying. And I’ve gotta hand it to her, turning a complete Scrooge into a Christmassy guy? Well done!

But really, enough about them. I really just want to tell you all what I thought about this story. This story was completely heartfelt and gut-wrenching, and it really made me want to bake some Christmas cookies, but I didn’t, because the book distracted me so much that they would just burn. Victoria James succeeds in once again bringing polar opposites together. She created a fantastic novel that’s definitely worth more than one read. In fact, I think this book should become a Christmas staple to women all over, because that’s how fantastic it is!

And, thanks a lot Victoria, for making me ruin my perfectly good mascara!

♥♥♥♥

Now you all know I’m totally awesome, but I’ll just prove it some more. Victoria did me the honour of answering some questions that I was burning to know and here they are, people!

Hi Monique, thank you so much for having me on your blog! I’m so thrilled to be here!

1.  I noticed a trend in your books and I’ve come to the conclusion that you must really love kids. Surprisingly it works brilliantly. Could you explain why you’re so inclined to use children in your books?

I started writing after I had my first child and nothing changed me more profoundly than becoming a mom. Kids do that! I do love children-I think they are hysterical and insightful and I think they are life-altering. I now have two kids and writing them into my books comes naturally. In my books the children tend to bring out a different side to my hero/heroine and they also bring humour.

2.      So many romance novels feature a rich, successful male and the readers lap them up. Why do you think we as female readers are inclined to love the millionaire/billionaire type?

Ah…the escapism! I think it’s not only that millionaires/billionaires can buy whatever and provide unconditionally, but that type of man also symbolizes someone who is very intelligent, hardworking, and courageous

3.      The Billionaire’s Christmas Baby is a rerelease. How great does it feel knowing that in the span of a year, it’s been released twice?

It’s awesome! Truly. I adore the holidays, and not only is Hannah and Jackson’s story a Christmas romance, it’s also my debut book. I feel so fortunate that I’m able to share it again this year!

4.      I ask this a lot to my author friends, but how on earth do you manage to write such amazingly sexy male characters, who also happens to have a heart?

Thank you! The heart is essential…I don’t mind a man who can be a little rough around the edges, but when he falls for that heroine he has to fall hard. It needs to be very clear that he’d do anything for her (once he figures out he loves her!). As for the sexy…I don’t know, that just happens! I think the sexiness comes out because they’ve found the woman that attracts them on every level.

5.      Please, please tell me whether there is a link between the minister in The Billionaire’s Christmas Baby and the Holbrooks in The Best Man’s Baby?

Ha! Nothing gets by you! I was thinking there ‘may’ be a familial tie…maybe an uncle to Claire Holbrook…I like leaving openings because I love tying in characters and having them appear in future books.

6.      A while back you tweeted that you wrote a book in three months. How long did it take to write The Billionaire’s Christmas Baby?

Hmm…well one thing I’ve noticed is that each book is very different for me. Some are written quickly, some are slower. If it flows, I can write in five/six weeks. If it’s a tougher go, longer. The Billionaire’s Christmas Baby was written almost four years ago and I was unpublished at the time, so I’m guessing it took a couple of months…

7.      Since this book is Christmas-oriented, what’s your favourite and least favourite part of the holiday season? Any special traditions you could share with us?

Least Favourite: My kids always get sick around Christmas-and inevitably, so do I! Last year I could barely move on Christmas day I was so sick!

Favourite: All the rest! Decorations, movies, shopping, cooking, baking, decorating, time with family. LOVE it all! I start early-November 1st because I’m such a Christmas fiend. Christmas Eve my family gathers at our house and I cook a traditional Italian Christmas Eve dinner (fish and seafood) from my mother’s region of Italy. We also open presents Christmas Eve and then on Christmas morning the kids open their presents from Santa and then we go to church and then my parent’s house for a traditional Italian lunch-complete with my mom’s special soup (the recipe has been handed down from generations).

8.      What’s your favourite part of creating a novel?

The part before I actually write it! Ha…I love the ideas, the creation of characters. I think I’m a very character driven writer and I love internal conflict. So I could sit and daydream about my characters forever…luckily I now have deadlines!

9.      What do you like to do when you procrastinate?

Everything! That’s when I catch up with friends, clean my house, decorate, and read.

10.  I did a quick Google search of “Victoria James” and I kind of lost the plot when I realised you share your name with an adult magazine model. I laughed so hard, so I just wanted to know, have you ever been mistaken for her? And what would you do if you were?

OMG-thanks so much, Monique! Yes, well I learned that a few months ago…I have google alerts set up for my name and so does my husband. For some reason he always gets the alerts hours before I do. We were watching TV one night and all of a sudden he starts laughing and asks me if I’d been up to anything in my spare time-and then passes me his iPhone to look. I almost died laughing…believe me, no one would mistake me…;-)

I want to do some quick This or That questions, and these are nice and quick.

Hot or Cold? Cold.

Red or White? (Wine of course) Red.

Barefoot or shoes? Shoes.

Morning or night? Hmmm…tough call…night!

Tequila or Vodka? Vodka.

Cooking or baking? Cooking.

Heels or flats? Again…tough call…heels.

Store-bought or home-made? Home-made.

Barefaced or fancyfaced? Pre or post kids? Bare…

Boxers or briefs? Boxers, please!

Thank you Victoria, for joining me today. Isn’t she just amazingly awesome?

Victoria is giving away the first two books in her Red River Series: A Risk Worth Taking and The Best Man’s Baby. She’s also giving away a $20 gift card. Just click on the handy Rafflecopter link below and enter.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

The Billionaire’s Christmas is out now and you can buy it here:
Barnes&Noble
Amazon

You can also read more about the book and Victoria James here on Goodreads

3 thoughts on “Blog Tour: The Billionaire’s Christmas Baby by Victoria James **Review and Interview**

What's your thoughts?

