The Cinderella Seduction By Hope Tarr

Greek tycoon Nikolaos Costas has a debt to collect fro the Stefanopoulos family and he won’t leave until he gets his money. Stefanie Stefanopoulos has been tasked with entertaining—i.e. distracting—him while he’s in town, all in hopes of getting him to forgive the debt. She may not be an ugly duckling, but she’s a far cry from her petite stepsisters and she knows that the gorgeous playboy won’t even notice her. It doesn’t stop her from wanting him to, though.

Four months ago, Nick’s bachelor-style life was turned upside down. Now the sole parent to a seven-year-old daughter he never knew existed, Nick doesn’t have time for pleasure. But he hadn’t factored in Stefanie or the intense attraction he’d feel for her. As her seduction heats up, so do the stakes, both professionally and romantically. Can he let business go long enough to allow Stefanie into his heart?

 

Disclaimer: I received this book free of charge from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed are my own.

I rate this 5 glasses of wine! lots of 5 star reviews today, but that’s just because all these books are so fabulous!

Read on for my review!

I really want to kick myself sometimes. I keep on reading the last book in a series as a standalone and when I’m at the end of the book, I just want to bash my head against the wall. Why? Because, when then I don’t have the anticipation of waiting to know what happens next. All in all, this book was fantastic. I’m partial to fairy tales and just the name won me over.

In The Cinderella Seduction we meet the sexy Greek hunk Nikolaos Costas. And when I say sexy, I mean incredibly hot, makes-my-knees-weak-and-my-heart-flutter sexy. He travels to America to collect a debt from the Stefanopoulos family. And boy does he manage to collect.

Gosh, this book just gave me so many happy feelings. It gave me tears too, but only for a little while (we all know the men in romance novels are only stupid for a while before they come to their senses.) but mostly it gave me those lovely tears that just fill your eyes and then disappear again. Love tears are what I call them.

I had some laughs in this book, especially since I was expecting a Greek tycoon with a penchant for playing with a woman’s feelings, instead I got a Greek tycoon that turns out to be a loving father and a magnificent specimen of a male.

Stefanie really gripped me with her loyalty to her friends, her family and her business. The way she falls in love with Nick is perfection. I’d have liked it if she was a bit sassier, but taking into account what she’d been through, I understand the character completely.

Then there’s the element that I loved from the first mention of it. The shoes! Those gorgeous red magical shoes, that seems to fit everyone who puts them on. It reminded me a bit of The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants. The shoes that can bring you love and help you fall in love. The Cinderella Shoes. I haven’t read the previous book, so I didn’t know about them, but they made the story!

With the magic of the shoes and the chemistry from the first meeting between Nick and Stefanie, I fell in love with the story and the characters. The sexy scenes were steamy and hot and had me fanning myself so I could cool down. In fact, this book had me at hello. I just loved it so much.

You can get it on Amazon and Barnes and Noble. You can also read more about this book on Goodreads 

What's your thoughts?

