Falling For Mr. Wrong by Inara Scott

The third book in Inara Scott’s Bencher family series releases today. And it was awesome!

Looking for Mrs. Right…

Single father of three, Ross Bencher, knows the kind of woman he wants: someone predictable, reliable, and safe, who can give his kids the security they deserve. Someone entirely different from high-altitude mountaineer Kelsey. Kelsey bewitches him with her long legs and wild passion and is about as far from his ideal as a woman can get, but try telling that to his body. Or his heart…

Falling for Mr. Wrong…

When Kelsey agreed to fill in as a temporary nanny for her best friend’s agency before a big climbing expedition, she had no idea she’d be working for drop-dead sexy Ross Bencher, a man she can’t seem to keep her hands off. She knows if she wants to bring herself—and her father—back alive from the Himalayan Mountains, she can’t afford second-guessing, attachments, or distractions. But Ross’s blue eyes and strong hands leave her gasping…and questioning everything she’s ever known about love…

I rate this a whopping 4 glasses of wine! (I’m still figuring out this whole thing, on of these days I’ll pics of wine glasses on here)

This is the third book in Inara Scott’s Bencher Family series. I haven’t read the first two, but that didn’t matter, because this is a very good stand-alone book. I loved the writing and the storyline.

Our heroine Kelsey, is such a strong and independent woman. Both her parents were mountain-climbers and after a tragic accident with her mother, Kelsey always knew she had to follow that same path. Dedicated to her father, her climbing career and training schedule, we see Kelsey become conflicted when she falls for the yummy, divorced father of three, Ross Bencher.

This is where it begins to get interesting, because Ross hasn’t been through a bitter divorce, which is something we usually see in romance novels. In fact, he has a very good friendship going on with his ex-wife. I really liked that twist.

When Kelsey lands on Ross Bencher’s doorstep, three years after a very sexy one-night stand, to babysit his three kids, both are taken aback at seeing each other. At one moment I disliked Ross so much, but he just managed to win me back over, by declaring his love to Kelsey in front of her hard-assed father.

This was such a sweet story, and it really tugged on my heart strings. We see both the characters grow in ways that you wouldn’t think they would possible grow, the fact that the kids play such a big role in this story, just made me melt, and then of course, the undeniable chemistry between Ross and Kelsey just radiated of the page. And don’t let me start on the love scenes, because, yowza! *heart flutters, knees get weak*

And since this book was so amazing, I’m definitely getting the first two pronto!

Go buy the book here on Amazon or Barnes and Noble. You can also read more about this book on Goodreads.

About Inara Scott

“I wrote my first book when I was in high school–a romance called “A Wild and Stormy Passion,” which featured swordplay, kidnapping, a pirate heroine and naughty bits I could only imagine thanks to my extensive reading of novels like “Caress and Conquer.” Since then, I’ve written young adult novels and adult romances of the category, contemporary, and fantasy varieties. I still like the naughty bits best, but I do try to branch out occasionally and write something with a plot.

I am a dabbler and an emotional sponge. I can’t read scary books or anything with an unhappy ending. I reserve the right to enjoy country music, puppies, true love, and happily ever after. ”

I stole that off of Goodreads.

Visit her Website , like her on Facebook follow her on Twitter or become a fan on Goodreads

Such a spicy romance!

One thought on “Falling For Mr. Wrong by Inara Scott

  1. Pingback: Falling For Mr. Wrong Blog Tour *Guest Post by Inara Scott* | All The Bookish Love

What's your thoughts?

