Review: Seducing The Enemy by Noelle Adams

 

Seducing

Disclaimer: I received this book free of charge from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

 

You know, there’s nothing I like more than curling up on the couch with a good glass of wine (or any delicious alcoholic beverage) and a good book. Let me tell you, this book met my criteria exactly. Was it LOL funny? Check. Did it have a smoking hot hero? Check. Did it have a heroine who didn’t take shit from aforementioned hero? Check.

Harrison Damon is a swoon-worthy, hunky specimen of the male species. He is also heir to the Damon fortune. Untrusting and uptight, it takes a virginal Marietta Edwards, to loosen him up. After a very hot one night stand, both of them realise the stranger they just slept with, is someone they should’ve avoided. With a not-so nice history between the families, it has a hint of Romeo and Juliet.

Are you saying you didn’t vengefully give me a black eye? Or torture me through an endless shopping expedition for your own amusement? Or trick me into reading a smutty book just as a priest happened by? Or nag me incessantly about my private thoughts? Or invade my office and throw my coffee out the window?”

Reading that list I felt sorry for the poor guy.

There were pieces in this book that made me want to punch the living daylights out of Harrison. There were pieces that made me sigh and go “Awww.” But most of all it had me burning up with desire all the time.

Noelle Adams is a romance genius. I devoured every word in a matter of hours, and when
I was done I was left wanting more.

This is definitely a must-read. So grab a glass of wine (or tea or whatever), shoo any other people away, forget about making dinner. Just get this book and read it until your eyes can’t focus. And when that happens and you still have pages left to read, get up, get another drink and carry on reading. Believe me, you won’t regret it.

Social Media:

Website: http://noelle-adams.com/Home_Page.html

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NoelleAdamsAuthor

 

Twitter: @NoelleAdams3

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6572847.Noelle_AdamsSeducing

What's your thoughts?

